Board of Regents

Executive Officers

President (2017)
Daniel Blumenthal, MD, MPH, FACPM

Morehouse School of Medicine
Professor Emeritus

President–Elect (2017)
Robert (Bob) Williams Carr, MD, MPH, FACPM

Health Strategy Consultant

Secretary (2018)
Wendy Braund, MD, MPH, MSEd, FACPM

Wyoming Department of Health
State Health Officer & Sr. Administrator Public Health Division

Treasurer (2018)
Kevin Sherin, MD, MPH, MBA, FACPM

FL Dept. of Health in Orange County
Medical Director and Health Officer

Regents At-Large

Wayne Dysinger, MD, MPH, FACPM (2019)

Loma Linda University
Chair, Department of Preventive Medicine

Paul Jung, MD, MPH, MA, MBA, FACPM (2019)

Peace Corps
Associate Director for Health Services

Carolyn Murray, MD, MPH, FACPM (2017)

Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center
Associate Program Director, Preventive Medicine Residency

Olugbenga ("Gbenga") Obasanjo, MBBS, PhD, MPH, MBA, FACPM (2017)

Georgia Department of Health
District Health Director, District 4/LaGrange

Joannie (Jo) Shen, MD, MPH, PhD, FACPM (2019)

Wellness International
Consulting Physician

Penny Stern, MD, MPH, FACPM (2017)

North Shore LIJ Health System
Director, Preventive Medicine

Ryung Suh, MD, FACPM (2018)

Georgetown University
Associate Professor & Interim Department Chair

Christopher Sullivan, MD, MPH, FACPM (2017)

Centerpoint Medical Center
Chief Medical Officer

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal